Atlantic University Alliance

The Atlantic University Alliance (AUA), was a consortium of three Universities on the Atlantic coast of Ireland – NUI, Galway, the University of Limerick and University College Cork. The AUA aimed to pool the individual expertise and resources of its constituent Universities making them available through a number of joint projects in the area of training, education and R&D.

At the heart of the Atlantic University Alliance was its interaction with academia and industry, bridging the needs of industry with the expertise of University academics. The AUA worked in tandem with industry stakeholders to create a menu of blended learning programmes that are both flexible and dynamic.

Since 2019 the programmes in Technology Management are offered through a partnership between NUI Galway and University College Cork. The programmes in Science and Technology are offered by NUI Galway.

Apply Now

Applications now open for the 2020/21 Academic Year

Science and technology continues to herald new ways of doing business and new economic opportunities. Future proof your employability by […]

Refocus your skills for a changing workplace